FRESH opening at Summit Artspace


OPENING RECEPTION: Friday, May 15, 2015 | 5pm – 8pm

FRESH is back! Summit Artspace asked for Akron’s brightest creative talent to submit contemporary art for the Annual FRESH Exhibition. Over 250 works of art flooded in! Under 50 exquisite works were selected.

FRESH is a unique snapshot of what’s happening in the Northeast Ohio contemporary art community from the perspective of juror Liz Maugans, Executive Director of Zygote Press and Founder of the Collective Arts Network Journal. $1,000 in CASH prizes will be awarded, sponsored by Summa Foundation!

The 2015 FRESH line up includes artwork by:

Hannah E. Adams, Heather D. Bryson, John W. Carlson, Jennifer Court, Kim Eggleston-Kraus, Amy Eibel, Hunter L V Elliott, Shirley Ende-Saxe, Eric Ford, Michael Gable, Pamela Glover Wadsworth, Rachael Goldman, Jaclyn Hale, Jennifer Jones, Brandon Jones, Joe Karlovec, Micah Kraus, Aimee Lambes, Amber McElreath, Erin R Miller, Stephanie Mote, Jenniffer Omaitz, Kit Palencar, Don Parsisson, Jordan Paul, Bob Peck, Nathan Prebonick, Kathryn Shinko, Marchelle Simms, Mark Soppeland, Diane Taninecz, Mallory Trecaso, and Dylan Wargowsky.



Summit Artspace Gallery, 140 E Market St, Akron, Ohio 44308